How To Delete BBM Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete BBM Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your BBM Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, BBM is an internet messaging and social media app that lets its registered users communicate with each other through various functions. The application lets its users to create or edit account information, upload picture, send and receive messages, voice notes, stickers, emoticons and chat with groups in single session.

How To Delete BBM Account

Users of this account, have two methods of deleting their account, namely:

  • Delete account by email
  • And delete your account through their Website.

How To Cancel Your Account By Email

Note, you can delete your account by sending an email to the company, requesting them to delete your account from their database.

Therefore, follow these steps below:

Step 1. Open your email account that is registered with the application or website.
Step 2. Now compose an email and enter the email address bbmsupport@blackberry.com
Step 3.
In the Subject section, write “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT”.
Step 4.
Now write an email requesting them to delete your account from their database, and to wipe all your information with them, if any.

Here is a SAMPLE on how to write such an email.

Cancel your Account through their Website

Follow these steps below:

Step 1. Go to your email account which is registered with the BBM.
Step 2. Login to your email account and search for mail BLACKBERRY ID IS CREATED.
Step 3.
Open the email and locate the DELETE THIS BLACKBERRY ID.
Step 4. Click on it. Immediately you will be taken to the account removal page, there you will have to click CONTINUE to permanently delete your account.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…