How To Delete BigCartel Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete BigCartel Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your BigCartel Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, BigCartel is a web builder that lets its users make customization online stores to sell their items online. The website lets its users to create or edit account information, build their website online, host website on their server, choose custom theme for their store, advanced feature so you can edit your website through professional designer.

How To Delete BigCartel Account

Users of this account, have two methods of deleting their account, namely:

  • Delete account by email
  • And delete your account through their Website.

How To Cancel Your Account By Email

Note, you can delete your account by sending an email to the company, requesting them to delete your account from their database.

Therefore, follow these steps below:

Step 1. Open your email account that is registered with the application or website.
Step 2. Now compose an email and enter the email address support@bigcartel.com
Step 3.
In the Subject section, write “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT”.
Step 4.
Now write an email requesting them to delete your account from their database, and to wipe all your information with them, if any.

Here is a SAMPLE on how to write such an email.

Cancel your Account through their Website

Follow these steps below:

Step 1. Login to your bigcartel.com account on any browser of your choice.
Step 2. Click on the GEAR icon.
Step 3. Immediately, a drop-down menu will appear.
Step 4. Click on the PLAN.
Step 5. Now, on the bottom section of the Plan page, click on “I LIKE TO CLOSE MY ACCOUNT”
Step 6. On the confirmation page, select a reason for deleting your account.
Step 7. And finally, click on CLOSE ACCOUNT to permanently delete your account.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…