How To Delete Bitwarden Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete Bitwarden Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your Bitwarden Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, Bitwarden is a free and open-source password management service that stores sensitive information such as website credentials in an encrypted vault. The Bitwarden platform offers a variety of client applications including a web interface, desktop applications, browser extensions, mobile apps, and a CLI.

How To Delete Bitwarden Account

Follow these steps below:

Step 1. Log into your Bitwarden account.
Step 2. Click Settings in the top navigation bar.
Step 3. Click the Delete Account button under the Danger Zone section of My Account.
Step 4. Now, enter your master password.
Step 5. And finally, click on DELETE ACCOUNT to permanently delete your account.

Immediately, you will be logged out of your account. Therefore your account will be permanently deleted.

Alternatively, Cancel Your Account Without Logging In

Follow these steps below:

Step 1. Go to the following URL “https://vault.bitwarden.com/#/recover-delete
Step 2. Enter your Email Address that is linked to the account you want to delete.
Step 3. Go to your email inbox and click the verification link that was sent to you
Step 4. Confirm the delete, to permanently terminate your account.

You can follow the above steps to delete your account on iPhone, Android, and even PC.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…