How To Delete Blackboard Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete Blackboard Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your Blackboard Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, Blackboard is a leading EdTech company serving higher education, K-12, business and government clients around the world. So they connect a deep understanding of education with the power of technology to continuously push the boundaries of learning.

How To Delete Blackboard Account

When you need to permanently delete an account, you will also need to remove the account in the Student Information System (SIS). If you only remove the account from the Blackboard Community Engagement solution, it will be re-added during your nightly updates. Complete the following steps if you need to remove a user immediately from your tools.

Step 1. From the Blackboard Communications HQ interface menu, select Accounts > Manage Accounts.
Step 2. Search for the user to delete. You can search by Role, School, Name, or Phone/Email.
Step 3. Select List Accounts.
Step 4. Now select the account and then select Remove.
Step 5. Select OK on the warning. The user will be removed.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…