How To Delete CareerBuilder Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete CareerBuilder Account.

Are you fed up using your CareerBuilder account, and as such you wish to cancel (close) or even deactivate your account?

If the above is the case then don’t bother because here is the right place where you can learn how to cancel (close) or even deactivate your account.

There are various reasons why you may wish to delete your Career Builder account among all of them is email spamming by the company.

Meanwhile, CareerBuilder is an online job portal that lets users post or search for jobs on their website and apply for the post by sending resumes. The website lets its user to create or edit account, upload resumes, search various jobs posted by members and apply for the post.

How To Delete CareerBuilder Account

Users of this account, have two methods of deleting their account, namely:

  • Delete account by email
  • And delete your account through their Website.

How To Cancel Your Account By Email

Note, you can delete your account by sending an email to the company, requesting them to delete your account from their database.

Therefore, follow these steps below:

Step 1. Open your email account that is registered with the application or website.
Step 2. Now compose an email and enter the email address clientsupport@careerbuilder.com
Step 3.
On Subject Type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT”.
Step 4.
Now write an email requesting them to delete your account from their database, and to wipe all your information with them, if any.

Here is a SAMPLE on how to write such an email.

Cancel your Account through their Website

Follow these steps below:

Step 1. Sign in to your careerbuilder.com account on any browser of your choice.
Step 2. Click on your USERNAME.
Step 3.
Immediately, a drop-down menu will appear.
Step 4.
Now, click on MY ACCOUNT”.
Step 5.
Locate the EDIT YOUR ACCOUNT section and then click on REMOVE MY ACCOUNT.
Step 6. Immediately, you will be taken to the REMOVE ACCOUNT page.
Step 7. On the bottom of the page, click on REMOVE MY ACCOUNT.
Step 8.
Now, a conformation message will appear.
Step 9. Again, click on REMOVE ACCOUNT to permanently close your account.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…

DMCA.com Protection Status