How To Delete Craigslist Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete Craigslist Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your Craigslist Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, to unsubscribe from Craigslist: Locate an email sent from Craigslist and open the email. Now scroll to the bottom of the email and click the unsubscribe button. That’s it. You will not receive any emails from them Again.

How To Delete Craigslist Account

Go to www.craigslist.org in your web browser (taking you to your local Craigslist sub-site) and log in. Go into each of your options categories and delete as much information as you can, or at least change it to something random. Just click in the boxes and press the “Backspace” key to get rid of what’s there, and perhaps replace it with gibberish. The one exception is your email address, since you may need it to get back into your account in order to resolve a problem.

Alternative steps to delete/cancel your Craigslist account

To do this, you will have to request account deletion via their contact form page on their official website

Follow these steps below:

Step 1. Go to the following URL “https://www.craigslist.org/contact?step=form&reqType=help_account
Step 2. Enter your name.
Step 3. Enter your Email Address that is linked to the account you want to delete.
Step 4. In the “Subject” text field, type, REQUEST TO PERMANENTLY DELETE MY ACCOUNT.
Step 5. Now, in the “Description” text field, enter your honest reason for requesting account deletion.
Step 6. And finally, click on SEND MESSAGE to submit your account deletion request.

Account deletion process:

The deletion process normally consist of following steps:

  • REQUEST: A user who wishes to delete their account/data may have to submit an account deletion request.
  • VALIDATION: Their support team member may have to cross-check your information with their internal database. If data matches, they will initiate the deletion process and notify you that the deletion has started.
  • DELETION: At this level, all the records of your account will be deleted.
  • FINAL NOTIFICATION: Now, once the deletion process has been deleted, they will notify you that your account has been successfully deleted.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…