How To Delete CrashPlan Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete CrashPlan Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your CrashPlan Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, CrashPlan is data protection software for endpoint devices. CrashPlan runs continually in the background of a device, providing constant backup of new files. So any time a new file is created or an existing file is changed, the product adds the file to a “to do” list.

How To Delete CrashPlan Account

NOTE: No refunds are available for CrashPlan for Small Business. Your monthly CrashPlan for Small Business subscription grants you access to their backup service until the end of your subscription term.

Follow these steps below to Cancel your CrashPlan subscription:

Step 1. Sign in to the CrashPlan for Small Business Code42 console.
Step 2. Navigate to your Account page
Step 3. Now, select Manage My Subscription.
Step 4. Select Details for your current subscription.
Step 5. For Automatic Renewals, select Off.
Step 6. And finally, in the Stop Automatic Billing window, select Yes.
NOTE: Refresh the page to ensure you see the updated setting. You will receive an email confirming the change.

TIPS: When you cancel your subscription, your data is retained in the Code42 cloud until the end of your subscription and you will still receive email reports. To remove your data immediately from the Code42 cloud and stop email reports from being sent, you must also deactivate your account.

To Permanently Terminate your Account

NOTE: Deactivating your CrashPlan for Small Business account completely removes all backup data and computer information from the Code42 cloud. Data removed in this way cannot be recovered.

To permanently deactivate your CrashPlan for Small Business account:

  1. Cancel your subscription following the steps above.
  2. Contact their Customer Champions or create a support ticket confirming:
    1. Your written request to deactivate your CrashPlan for Small Business account.
    2. The email address associated with your account.

This information must be sent from the email address of your account because deactivating will irreversibly destroy your backup archives. They must ensure that you definitely want to take this action before proceeding.

Follow these steps below to cancel your account by contacting their Live Agent on the phone

Step 1. Call their business line: 888-314-8842
Step 2. Advise the representative that you want to cancel your account.
Step 3. Provide the agent with your account info
Step 4. Request that you be refunded (If necessary)
Step 5. Ask the representative if you will be charged again
Step 6. And finally, retain the confirmation information you’re given.

NOTE: You may also submit a verifiable request for them to delete any personal information they have collected about you. Please note that this is subject to certain exceptions.

Follow these steps below:

Step 1. Log into your Email Account that is linked to the account you want to delete.
Step 2. Compose an email requesting account deletion, with your honest reason.
NOTE: You must state your account information on the body of your message.
Step 3. Now, in the Subject section type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT”
Step 4. And finally, send the email to information@code42.com.

Here is a SAMPLE on how to write such an email.

Account deletion process:

The deletion process normally consist of following steps:

  • REQUEST: A user who wishes to delete their account/data may have to submit an account deletion request.
  • VALIDATION: Their support team member may have to cross-check your information with their internal database. If data matches, they will initiate the deletion process and notify you that the deletion has started.
  • DELETION: At this level, all the records of your account will be deleted.
  • FINAL NOTIFICATION: Now, once the deletion process has been deleted, they will notify you that your account has been successfully deleted.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…