How To Delete Crowdcast Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete Crowdcast Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your Crowdcast Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, Crowdcast envision a world where everyone can make a living doing what they love and sharing their ideas. So in the process, they make meaningful ideas accessible to everyone.

How To Delete Crowdcast Account

If you’re using Crowdcast as an attendee and don’t have a paid hosting plan to create your own live events, then you can follow these steps below delete your account:

Step 1. Log into your Crowdcast dashboard.
Step 2. Navigate to the Settings tab of your Dashboard.
Step 3. Now, scroll down to the bottom of the page and you’ll see the option to “Delete” your account.
NOTE: When you delete your account, your email address and user account details will be removed from the Crowdcast database. You’ll lose access to past events you attended, and will not be able to reuse that same email address to attend Crowdcast events in the future.

Similarly, if you are a paid Crowdcast user on a Starter, Lite, Pro, or Business plan, and would like to delete your account, you will have to submit an account deletion request to the comapny.

So follow these steps below:

Step 1. Log into your Email Account that is linked to the account you want to delete.
Step 2. Compose an email requesting account deletion, with your honest reason.
NOTE: You must state your account information on the body of your message.
Step 3. Now, in the Subject section type “REQUEST TO DELETE/CANCEL MY ACCOUNT”
Step 4. And finally, send the email to support@crowdcast.io.

Here is a SAMPLE on how to write such an email.

Follow these steps below to cancel your plan, without deleting your account:

Step 1. Log into your Crowdcast dashboard.
Step 2. Click on the Settings tab in your Dashboard.
Step 3. Now under Plans you will have the option to either Cancel or Pause your subscription.
WARNING! When you cancel your plan, any events you’ve created will still be available for people to view (including registered and new attendees).

Similarly, cancelling your plan will suspend your ability to:

  • Create and go live in new events
  • Access analytics
  • Export data
  • Email your audience
  • Announce events to followers
  • Maintain Zapier and Drip integrations

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…

DMCA.com Protection Status