How To Delete Crowdin Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete Crowdin Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your Crowdin Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, Crowdin is a product-based company founded in 2009 and since then grew to 1,5M+ user accounts. So Crowdin software is a localization management solution for agile teams. Crowdin aims to provide the latest technology solutions that make translation and localization as easy as possible.

How To Delete Crowdin Account

NOTE: For security reasons, they cannot delete an account on behalf of the user. So you must have access to the Crowdin account to be able to delete it.

Follow these steps below to delete your accunt:

Step 1. Log into your Crowdin account.
Step 2. Go to the Account Settings
Step 3. Select Profile.
Step 4. Now, scroll down to the Remove Account section.
Step 5. And finally, click Remove Account.

NOTE ALSO: Once you remove your account, your projects and account settings are removed permanently and are not recoverable. The translations you made (comments, terms, and votes) stay as they were and appear as added by a Removed User.

Alternatively, follow these steps below to make your profile private:

Step 1. Log into your account
Step 2. Go to the Account Settings > Profile tab.
Step 3. Scroll down to the Privacy section.
Step 4. And finally, select Private Profile.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…