How To Delete Disney Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete Disney Account.

Are you fed up using your Disney account, and as such you wish to cancel (close) or even deactivate your account?

If the above is the case then don’t bother because here is the right place where you can learn how to cancel (close) or even deactivate your account.

There are various reasons why you may wish to delete your Disney account among all of them is email spamming by the company.

Meanwhile, Disney is an online entertainment portal that lets its users watch, listen, purchase and promote Disney products and properties. The website lets its users create or edit account, watch Disney related news and videos, purchase product from their online stores and play games.

How To Delete Disney Account

Users of this account, have two methods of deleting their account, namely:

  • Delete account by email
  • And delete your account through their Website.

How To Cancel Your Account By Email

Note, you can delete your account by sending an email to the company, requesting them to delete your account from their database.

Therefore, follow these steps below:

Step 1. Open your email account that is registered with the application or website.
Step 2. Now compose an email and enter the email address help@disney.co.uk
Step 3.
On Subject Type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT”.
Step 4.
Now write an email requesting them to delete your account from their database, and to wipe all your information with them, if any.

Here is a SAMPLE on how to write such an email.

Cancel your Account through their Website

Follow these steps below:

You can delete your account via The Walt Disney Company’s Privacy site:

Step 1. Go to Communication Choices on The Walt Disney Company Privacy site
Step 2. Select “Disney, ESPN, ABC and Star Wars accounts”
Step 3. Log in to your Disney account
Step 4. Now, locate the bottom- section of the page.
Step 5. Click on “Delete Account”
Step 6. Select “Yes, delete this account”

NOTE: Accounts are permanently deleted 14 days after the request.
Therefore, if you later changed your mind, you can reactivate your account any time before the elapse of this 14days period.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…