How To Delete Facebook Account – Deactivate Account

How To Delete Facebook Account

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your Facebook Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, before we proceed with the steps on how to delete or deactivate your account, below are some important features that you may not have been exploring with your account.

Features and Benefits of having a Facebook account.

Facebook is an American online social media and social networking service.

The social network allows registered users to send instant text messages, video and voice calls, create business pages, create a group chat and lot more.

See also: Facebook, Inc.- An Overview of Facebook

This online website/application allows its users to create, edit, and manage their account information.

Similarly registered users can also be allowed to delete their account details from the database of Facebook at-will, however, such registered users must follow the laydown procedures for doing that…

However, if you are determined to delete or  deactivate your account you can follow the steps below

How To Delete Facebook Account

Have in mind that if you delete your account, information about you (name, phone number, email, etc) will be removed forever and can never be retrieved again.

For now there is only one way to delete your account from the database of Facebook which is through their official website @ facebook.comt

Meanwhile, you may also wish to deactivate your account temporarily to be reactivated at any time you wish, to do that simply follow these steps below

Steps on How To Deactivate Account

Step 1. Click the downward arrow at the top right of any Facebook page

See how the arrow looks like

If you are using your laptop, it is located at the top right section of your Facebook page.

Step 2. Now click on Settings.
Step 3. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
Step 4. Click Deactivation and Deletion.
Step 5. Choose Deactivate Account, then click Continue to Account Deactivation and follow the instructions to confirm

See also: How to Delete Twitter Account – Deactivate Twitter Account

How To Know That Your Account was Successful Deactivated.

You don’t need to login to your Facebook again to check if it was deactivated, this is because if you do that, the account will rather be reactivated.

Meanwhile, the following is going to happen to your account:

  1. No one else can see your profile.
  2. Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
  3. Your friends may still see your name in their friends’ list. This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friends’ list.
  4. Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.

See also How to Delete Instagram Account – Deactivate Account

How To Delete Your Account Permanently

Facebook has increased its grace time of canceling deletion requests from 14 days to 30 days so that many people would continue to use the service.

Therefore, to permanently delete your account, you need to take an extra step. So follow the above steps listed and choose the “delete option” instead of the “deactivate” option.

Here are the steps in Details

Step 1. Click the downward arrow at the top right of any Facebook page
Step 2. Now click on Settings.
Step 3. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
Step 4. Click Deactivation and Deletion.
Step 5. Now choose Delete Account,
Step 6. Click “Continue to Account Deletion”.
Step 7. Now enter your password again.
Step 8. Then click “Continue”
Step 9. And finally, click “Delete Account.”

See also: Twitter – An Overview of Microblogging and Social Networking Service.

Short Method of Deleting Your Account

Step 1. Follow this URL:  https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account
Step 2. If you have not login to your Facebook account on the browser you are using, you will be required to enter your login details before you can log in to your account.
Step 3.Then Click on Delete My Account
Now complete the process.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…