How To Delete Fiverr Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete Fiverr Account.

Are you fed up using your Fiverr account, and as such you wish to cancel (close) or even deactivate your account?

If the above is the case then don’t bother because here is the right place where you can learn how to cancel (close) or even deactivate your account.

There are various reasons why you may wish to delete your Fiverr account among all of them is email spamming by the company.

Meanwhile, Fiverr is an online marketplace website that lets its users create or buy five dollars gig. The website lets its users create or edit account information, upload and edit pictures, create or order a tech-based gig, withdrawal or deposit money for the gig.

How To Delete Fiverr Account

Users of this account, have two methods of deleting their account, namely:

  • Delete account by email
  • And delete your account through their Website.

How To Cancel Your Account By Email

Note, you can delete your account by sending an email to the company, requesting them to delete your account from their database.

Therefore, follow these steps below:

Step 1. Open your email account that is registered with the application or website.
Step 2. Now compose an email and enter the email address support@fiverr.com
Step 3.
On Subject Type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT”.
Step 4.
Now write an email requesting them to delete your account from their database, and to wipe all your information with them, if any.

Here is a SAMPLE on how to write such an email.

Cancel your Account through their Website

Follow these steps below:

Step 1. Login to your fiverr.com account.
Step 2. Click on your profile picture.
Step 3. Immediately, a drop-down menu will appear.
Step 4. Click on SETTINGS.
Step 5.
Select account and scroll to down to account deactivation.
Step 6. Give reasons for deleting your account and click on “Deactivate Account”
Step 7. Wait for confirmation message of account deactivation
Once you get that confirmation message, then your Fiverr account has been permanently deleted.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…