How To Delete Gfycat Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete Gfycat Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your Gfycat Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, Gfycat is GIF hosting platform that allows users to create, discover, and share GIFs through their mobile phones and computers.

How To Delete Gfycat Account

You may submit a verifiable request for them to delete any personal information they have collected about you. Please note that this is subject to certain exceptions.

Once they receive and confirm your verifiable request, they will delete your personal information from their records, unless an exception applies.

However, if they are not able to verify your identity, they will deny your request to delete it. They may also deny your deletion request if retaining the information is necessary for them or their service provider(s)…

Follow these steps below:

Step 1. Log into your Email Account that is linked to the account you want to delete.
Step 2. Compose an email requesting account deletion, with your honest reason.
NOTE: You must state your account information on the body of your message.
Step 3. Now, in the Subject section type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT”
Step 4. And finally, send the email to contact@gfycat.com.

Here is a SAMPLE on how to write such an email.

Nature of Data (Account) Deletion Rights

These rights are in three categories, namely:

  • Your Rights under the CCPA (Exclusive for California Residents)
  • Your Rights under the GDPR (Exclusive for residents of the European Economic Area (EEA)
  • And general right for all users.

Account deletion process:

The deletion process normally consists of the following steps:

  • REQUEST: A user who wishes to delete their account/data may have to submit an account deletion request.
  • VALIDATION: Their support team member may have to cross-check your information with their internal database. If data matches, they will initiate the deletion process and notify you that the deletion has started.
  • DELETION: At this level, all the records of your account will be deleted.
  • FINAL NOTIFICATION: Now, once the deletion process has been deleted, they will notify you that your account has been successfully deleted.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…

DMCA.com Protection Status