How To Delete HBO Max Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete HBO Max Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your HBO Max Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, to unsubscribe from HBO Max: Locate an email sent from HBO Max and open the email. Now scroll to the bottom of the email and click the unsubscribe button. That’s it. You will not receive any emails from them Again.

HBO Max is an American subscription video-on-demand streaming service owned by AT&T through the WarnerMedia Direct subsidiary of its WarnerMedia unit and was launched on May 27, 2020.

How To Delete HBO Max Account

Deleting an HBO Max account can be done using the official HBO Max website, the service’s dedicated mobile apps for Android and iOS, or your smart TV or streaming box (Apple TV, Fire TV, etc.). The instructions for deleting your HBO Max profile are the same across platforms, and outlined below.

Follow these steps below to delete your HBO Max profile:

Step 1. Launch the HBO Max app on your platform of choice.
Step 2. You will be given the option to select a profile. Click Manage Profiles at the bottom.
Step 3. Select the Delete button under the profile you wish to remove.
Step 4. And finally, click the Delete button again to confirm the decision.

Follow these steps below to completely delete your HBO Max account:

If you wish to delete your HBO Max account completely, it’s easy to do. Deleting your account will remove your access to the platform entirely and cancel your reoccurring monthly subscription.

Step 1. Launch the HBO Max app on your platform of choice.
Step 2. Click the user button on the left side of the screen.
Step 3. Click the Settings button in the upper-left corner.
Step 4. Select Billing Information, then choose Manage Subscription.
Step 5. Choose the option to Cancel Subscription.

Data (Account) Deletion Request

You may submit a verifiable request for them to delete any personal information they have collected about you. Please note that this is subject to certain exceptions.

Once they receive and confirm your verifiable request, they will delete your personal information from their records, unless an exception applies.

However, if they are not able to verify your identity, they will deny your request to delete it. They may also deny your deletion request if retaining the information is necessary for them or their service provider(s)…

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…