How To Delete Highrise Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete Highrise Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your Highrise Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, to unsubscribe from Highrise: Locate an email sent from Highrise and open the email. Now scroll to the bottom of the email and click the unsubscribe button. That’s it. You will not receive any emails from them Again.

How To Delete Highrise Account

Follow these steps below to delete a user on Highrise:

Tips: Only the Account Owner and admins can delete a user.

Step 1. Navigate to your Settings and selecting the Users page.
Step 2. Now, click on Delete User
Step 3. And finally, confirm a user deletion.
NOTE: Once a user is deleted, there isn’t support to undo the deletion. This is why you’re asked to confirm the deletion.

Before deleting a user, please be aware of what happens when a user is removed.

  • All private notes, private emails, private contacts, private cases, and private deals are deleted. In this case, private means anything that is visible only to that user.
  • Other recordings will preserve the user’s name as their author, and will not be deleted.
  • Any deals that the user is responsible for will be retained. The user will be removed as the responsible party. This will result in nobody being responsible for those deals. However, you can change the responsibility of those deals to another user before deleting the other user.
  • Any tasks associated with this user will be deleted. You can also bulk transfer tasks before you delete the user. Please for more on how to manage or delete your account visit: “https://support.highrise-help.com/article/331-delete-a-user

Data (Account) Deletion Request

You may submit a verifiable request for them to delete any personal information they have collected about you. Please note that this is subject to certain exceptions.

Once they receive and confirm your verifiable request, they will delete your personal information from their records, unless an exception applies.

However, if they are not able to verify your identity, they will deny your request to delete it. They may also deny your deletion request if retaining the information is necessary for them or their service provider(s)…

So to permanently delete your account you will have to contact their support and request account deletion.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…