How to Delete Instagram Account | Deactivate Account

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your Instagram Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Features and Benefits of Instagram

Instagram is an American photo and video-sharing social networking service owned by Facebook, Inc

Registered users of this social network are allowed to send instant text messages, video and audio calls to friends.

Users can also follow up on trending event and news online.

See also An Overview of Instagram Social networking service.

This online website/application also allows its users to create, edit, and manage their account information.

Similarly registered users can also be allowed to delete their account details from the database of this social network at will, however, such registered users must follow the laydown procedures for doing that…

However, if you are determined to delete or  deactivate your account you can follow the steps below

Follow this link to Login or Sign In to your Instagram Account

How to Delete Instagram Account

Have in mind that if you delete your account, information about you (name, phone number, email, etc) will be removed forever and you cannot retrieve them again.

Step 1. To delete your account on Instagram, simply follow this URL: https://instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/ to the Instagram account delete page

Step 2. You would be required to login to your account with your login details, after that,

Step 3. Select an option from the drop-down menu next to “Why are you deleting your account?”

Step 4. Now re-enter your password.

Step 5. Click on “Permanently delete my account”.

Delete A Different Account

If you have multiple accounts, you can delete any of your accounts through this page, simply:

1. Click the username in the top-right of the “Delete Your Account page“,

2. Now click on next to the username and select the “Log Out” button, to log out of the account you don’t want to delete.

3. Now, Log back in the account you want to delete and follow the directions earlier listed.

See also: How To Delete V Shred Account

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…