How To Delete Invisalign Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete Invisalign Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your Invisalign Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, Invisalign treatment is the process of wearing a series of clear, removable aligners that gradually straighten your teeth. No brackets and wires, and none of the restrictions that come with metal braces. So my Invisalign app is designed to help practices support patients in every step of their Invisalign journey from making the decision to start treatment to switching in to their last aligner in treatment.

How to manage or cancel your Invisalign subscriptions.

Subscriptions and trials entered into via the iOS app or the Google Playstore are managed by iTunes and Google Playstore directly, which is why the website (app) cannot process those cancellations or refunds.

So to cancel your subscription/paid memberships on Google Play Store, please check out here.

NOTE: If you have a subscription with an app and the app gets removed from Google Play, your future subscription will be canceled. Your past subscriptions will not be refunded.
So when you cancel a subscription you’ll still be able to use your subscription for the time you’ve already paid.

Follow these steps below to cancel a subscription on the Google Play app:

Step 1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Play Store.
Step 2. Check if you’re signed in to the correct Google Account.
Step 3. Tap Menu. Subscriptions.
Step 4. Select the subscription you want to cancel.
Step 5. And finally, tap Cancel subscription.

Follow these steps below to Cancel your Subscription on your Android device:

Step 1. Open the Google Play Store. If you have multiple Google accounts, be sure you’re signed into the right one.
Step 2. Click on menu, then go to “Subscriptions”.
Step 3. Now, select the subscription you wish to cancel and tap on the “Cancel Subscription” option.
Step 4. And finally, follow the on-screen instructions to cancel your subscriptions.

Follow these steps below can subscription (unsubscribe) on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod Touch:

Step 1. Open the Settings app.
Step 2. Tap your name.
Step 3. Tap Subscriptions. (If you don’t see “Subscriptions”, tap “iTunes and App Store” instead. Tap your Apple ID, then Show Apple ID, sign in, scroll down to Subscriptions and tap Subscriptions.)
Step 4. Tap the subscription you want to manage. Do not see the subscription you are looking for?
Step 5. Tap Unsubscribe. If you don’t see the Unsubscribe option, the subscription has already been canceled and will not be renewed.

Follow these steps below to cancel your subscriptions on a Mac computer:

Step 1. Simply open the Mac App Store, then click on your name at the bottom of the sidebar.
Step 2. Click on the “View Information” tab at the top of the window and sign in if asked to do so.
Step 3. Now, scroll down on the next page shown to you until you see the “Subscriptions” tab then click on “Manage”.
Step 4. And finally, click “Edit” beside the Invisalign app and then click on “Cancel Subscription”.

Follow these steps below to cancel your subscriptions on Paypal:

Step 1. You will be required to log into your account on PayPal at www.paypal.com.
Step 2. Click on the settings tab which is beside the logout option.
Step 3. Click on “Payments” from the menu provided to you and click on “Manage Automatic Payments” in the Automatic Payments dashboard.
Step 4. Now, you’ll be shown a series of merchants’ agreements you’ve transacted before. Click on “Invisalign” to cancel.
Step 5. You will be shown a confirmation page. Click on the “Cancel Automatic Payments” tab to affirm that you want to stop making payments to Invisalign.
Step 6. And finally, click “Done” on the verification page to complete the unsubscription.

How To Delete Invisalign Account

If you do not want to receive communications from them (Invisalign.com), you can tell them when they collect your information or write them at any time remove@aligntech.com and make sure to include your country’s location. You may also use the convenient unsubscribe feature included with emails. And you must give them enough time to process your request.

Data (Account) Deletion Request

You may submit a verifiable request for them to delete any personal information they have collected about you. Please note that this is subject to certain exceptions.

Once they receive and confirm your verifiable request, they will delete your personal information from their records, unless an exception applies.

However, if they are not able to verify your identity, they will deny your request to delete it. They may also deny your deletion request if retaining the information is necessary for them or their service provider(s)…

Follow these steps below to delete your Invisalign account via email:

Step 1. Log into your Email Account that is linked to the account you want to delete.
Step 2. Compose an email requesting account deletion, with your honest reason.
NOTE: You must state your account information on the body of your message.
Step 3. Now, in the Subject section type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT”
Step 4. And finally, send the email to Privacy@aligntech.com.

Here is a SAMPLE on how to write such an email.

Nature of Data (Account) Deletion Rights

These rights are in three categories, namely:

  • Your Rights under the CCPA (Exclusive for California Residents)
  • Your Rights under the GDPR (Exclusive for residents of the European Economic Area (EEA)
  • And general right for all users.

Account deletion process:

The deletion process normally consists of the following steps:

  • REQUEST: A user who wishes to delete their account/data may have to submit an account deletion request.
  • VALIDATION: Their support team member may have to cross-check your information with their internal database. If data matches, they will initiate the deletion process and notify you that the deletion has started.
  • DELETION: At this level, all the records of your account will be deleted.
  • FINAL NOTIFICATION: Now, once the deletion process has been deleted, they will notify you that your account has been successfully deleted.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…

DMCA.com Protection Status