How To Delete Lucidchart Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete Lucidchart Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your Lucidchart Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, Lucidchart is the essential visual productivity platform that helps anyone understand and share ideas, information, and processes with clarity. With this intuitive, cloud-based solution, anyone can learn to work visually and collaborate in real time while building flowcharts, mockups, UML diagrams, and more.

How To Delete Lucidchart Account

TIPS: To close your account, you must first cancel your subscription (if you have one).

Follow these steps below to cancel your subscription:

Step 1. Click your username in the top right corner of your documents page.
Step 2. Select “Account Settings” from the drop down menu.
Step 3. Click the “Close Account” finger tab on the left.
Step 4. Choose either the Lucidchart or Lucidspark tab to cancel that product’s subscription.
Note that you have to cancel a subscription for each product separately.
Step 5. And finally, select “No Thanks, Cancel Account” and follow the subsequent prompts to cancel.

The general rule is that, after cancellation, your subscription will not renew and your account will automatically downgrade to a Free Account at the end of your paid subscription period.
However, your documents will remain in your account and you will still be able to view them. But you will only have the features available to Free accounts, and will not be able to edit your documents with full functionality. So you can resubscribe at any time to continue editing all of your documents.

Follow these steps below to permanently delete your account:

TIPS: You must download and save any documents you will need before closing your account. This is because once your account is closed they will no longer be able to retrieve the documents you have created and saved to their systems

Step 1. Log into your account
Step 2. Navigate to our Account Settings
Step 3. Now, locate and click on the “Close Account” link in the left navigation bar.
NOTE ALSO: Closing your Lucidchart account will also close any Lucidpress account tied to the same email.

Alternatively contact their support team and request for account deletion/closure.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…

DMCA.com Protection Status