How To Delete Mobify Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete Mobify Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your Mobify Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, to unsubscribe from Mobify: Locate an email sent from Mobify and open the email. Now scroll to the bottom of the email and click the unsubscribe button. That’s it. You will not receive any emails from them Again.

Mobify is one of the best providers of Progressive Web Apps for eCommerce for retailers and brands that want to close the gap between desktop and mobile conversion rates, keep up with customer expectations, and win loyal customer relationships. So the Mobify platform delivers a unified customer experience across mobile web and apps while building customer relationships through push notifications and store drivers. Leading global brands including Lancôme, Crabtree & Evelyn, Paula’s Choice, Carnival Cruise Line, London Drugs, Burlington, PureFormulas, Superdry, Columbia, eXtra Electronics, and ThinkGeek generate extensive revenue through the Mobify Platform and rely on Mobify to grow their customer lifetime value.

How To Delete Mobify Account

You may submit a verifiable request for them to delete any personal information they have collected about you. Please note that this is subject to certain exceptions.

Once they receive and confirm your verifiable request, they will delete your personal information from their records, unless an exception applies.

However, if they are not able to verify your identity, they will deny your request to delete it. They may also deny your deletion request if retaining the information is necessary for them or their service provider(s)…

Nature of Data (Account) Deletion Rights

These rights are in three categories, namely:

  • Your Rights under the CCPA (Exclusive for California Residents)
  • Your Rights under the GDPR (Exclusive for residents of the European Economic Area (EEA)
  • And general right for all users.

So to update your billing information, discontinue your account or request return or deletion of your Personal Data and other information associated with your account, you will have to contact them.

Follow these steps below:

Step 1. Log into your Email Account that is linked to the account you want to delete.
Step 2. Compose an email requesting account deletion, with your honest reason.
NOTE: You must state your account information on the body of your message.
Step 3. Now, in the Subject section type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT”
Step 4. And finally, send the email to privacy@salesforce.com.

Here is a SAMPLE on how to write such an email.

Alternatively, follow these steps below to cancel your account by contacting their Live Agent on the phone

Step 1. Call their business line: 1-844-287-7147
Step 2. Advise the representative that you want to cancel your account.
Step 3. Provide the agent with your account info
Step 4. Request that you be refunded (If necessary)
Step 5. Ask the representative if you will be charged again
Step 6. And finally, retain the confirmation information you’re given.

You can also write to them at:

Salesforce Data Protection Officer (Salesforce Privacy Team)
415 Mission St, 3rd Floor
San Francisco, CA 94105, USA

Account deletion process:

The deletion process normally consists of the following steps:

  • REQUEST: A user who wishes to delete their account/data may have to submit an account deletion request.
  • VALIDATION: Their support team member may have to cross-check your information with their internal database. If data matches, they will initiate the deletion process and notify you that the deletion has started.
  • DELETION: At this level, all the records of your account will be deleted.
  • FINAL NOTIFICATION: Now, once the deletion process has been deleted, they will notify you that your account has been successfully deleted.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…