How to Delete MyHeritage Account | Deactivate Account

How to Delete MyHeritage Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your MyHeritage Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, MyHeritage is an online genealogy platform with web, mobile, and software products and services that was first developed and popularized by the Israeli company MyHeritage in 2003. So with one of the largest genetic search engines in the business, the DNA testing service will definitely help you uncover new relatives. You may also be able to find family photos and other instant discoveries with MyHeritage’s desktop software and historical documents access.

How to Delete MyHeritage Account

Follow these steps below to delete your account on MyHeritage database:

Step 1. Make sure that you are logged into MyHeritage with your own account.
Step 2. Click on your name in the upper-right corner of the screen and select ‘Account settings’.
Step 3. Now scroll down to the bottom of the page, and click ‘Delete my account’.
Step 4. Immediately, a pop-up will appear, informing you about the irreversibility of this action. Click “Yes” to confirm and move on to the next step:
Step 5. On the next page, you’ll see an overview of your account with all the family site(s), family tree(s), DNA kit(s) and subscription(s) you may have. As well as links to instructions on how to delete any of those individually.
Step 6. On the last page, for security reasons, you’ll need to re-authenticate by entering your password. You can provide a deletion reason, but it is not mandatory.
Step 7. And finally, once you provide your password and click on the “Delete my account” button, you’ll get a final confirmation pop-up and in addition, you will also receive a confirmation by email to your registered email address.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…