How To Delete Netflix Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete Netflix Account.

Are you fed up using your Netflix account, and as such you wish to cancel (close) or even deactivate your account?

If the above is the case then don’t bother because here is the right place where you can learn how to cancel (close) or even deactivate your account.

There are various reasons why you may wish to delete your Netflix account among all of them is email spamming by the company.

Meanwhile, Netflix is a popular online video and media streaming website that lets its users watch their favorite TV series and movies. The website lets its users create and edit account information, upload pictures, browse through the list of TV series and movies, watch recorded series and give ratings to the video they like.

How to Put a Netflix Account on Hold

This is very important, especially if you don’t want to delete your account but would like a temporary break from paying for it

Thus, users of Netflix have the leverage to put their account on hold for a set period of time, usually between 7 to 90 days.

Follow these steps below:

Step 1. Login to your account on Netflix.com.
Step 2. Click on “Help Center”, which is located at the down-section of the page.
Step 3. Click on “Start a Live Chat” to connect to Netflix customer support.
Step 4. Now, tell them that you would like to put your account on hold.
Step 5. Follow their instructions to put your account on hold.

Alternatively, Cancel your Netflix Account

This is another special option for users of Netflix, who wish to suspend using the Netflix account for a relatively long period of time.

Therefore, Netflix will not automatically delete your canceled account unless it has been canceled for at least 10 months.

Follow These Steps Below to Cancel your Netflix Account

Step 1. Login to your Netflix.com account.
Step 2. Click on “Account”
Step 3. Now, click on “Cancel Membership”. This is located close to your plan.
Step 4. Finally, click on “Finish Cancellation.”

Note: The cancellation will be effective at the end of your current billing period, so you won’t get a refund for membership fees paid to date.

How To Delete Netflix Account

Netflix deletes canceled accounts after 10 months, but you can get your account deleted faster.

Users of this account, have two methods of deleting their account, namely:

  • Delete account by email
  • And delete your account through their Website.

How To Cancel Your Account By Email

Note, you can delete your account by sending an email to the company, requesting them to delete your account from their database.

Therefore, follow these steps below:

Step 1. Open your email account that is registered with the application or website.
Step 2. Now compose an email and enter the email address privacy@netflix.com
Step 3. On Subject Type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT”.
Step 4. Now write an email requesting them to delete your account from their database, and to wipe all your information with them, if any.

Here is a SAMPLE on how to write such an email.

Cancel your Account through their Website

As earlier noted, Netflix deletes canceled accounts after 10 months.

Therefore, go to the following URL “https://netflix.com/CancelPlan” to cancel your account.

You will be required to login to your account to complete the cancellation processes.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…