How To Delete Next Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete Next Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your Next Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, Nextdoor is a trusted environment where all neighbors are verified, making it safe to share online the kinds of things you’d be okay sharing with your neighbors in person. Continued use of Location Services running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life.

How To Delete Next Account

You have two options, either to:

  • Temporally deactivate your account, or
  • Permanently delete your account.

To Temporally Deactivate Your Account

Deactivating your account will remove your profile from Nextdoor and unsubscribe you from emails, but your past posts will remain visible in the Newsfeed. Should you choose to return to Nextdoor in the future, you’ll be able to sign back in to reactivate your account.

Follow these steps below to deactivate your account via a Web browser:

Step 1. Visit the deactivation page. If you’re not signed in to your account, you’ll be asked to sign in.
Step 2. Click Select reason and choose your reason from the list that appears.
Step 3. OPTIONAL: Enter any feedback you may have about how we can improve Nextdoor. If you don’t wish to share your feedback with your neighborhood Lead, uncheck the box.
Step 4. And finally, click DEACTIVATE to temporally deactivate your account.

Follow these steps below to deactivate your account on iPhone:

Step 1. Visit the deactivation page by tapping   in the bottom right. Scroll down and tap Settings. Tap Account. At the bottom of the page, tap Deactivate your account
Step 2. Tap Select reason and choose your reason from the list that appears.
Step 3. OPTIONAL: Enter any feedback you may have about how we can improve Nextdoor. If you don’t wish to share your feedback with your neighborhood Lead, uncheck the box.
Step 4. And finally, tap on DEACTIVATE to temporally deactivate your account.

Follow these steps below to deactivate your account on Android:

Step 1. Visit the deactivation page by tapping  in the bottom right. Scroll down and tap Settings. Tap Account. At the bottom of the page, tap Deactivate your account
Step 2. Tap Select reason and choose your reason from the list that appears.
Step 3. OPTIONAL: Enter any feedback you may have about how we can improve Nextdoor. If you don’t wish to share your feedback with your neighborhood Lead, uncheck the box.
Step 4. And finally, tap on DEACTIVATE to temporally deactivate your account.

To Permanently Delete Your Account

Deleting your account cannot be undone, and you will not be able to retrieve any of the content you’ve contributed to Nextdoor.

So to submit a permanent deletion request, please contact their team

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…