How To Delete OurTime Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete OurTime Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your OurTime Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, OurTime is an online dating community for people in their 50s, 60s, and older. Through the app, users can customize their profiles, browse curated matches, and exchange messages.

How to manage or cancel OurTime subscriptions

You can cancel your subscription renewal from the section “My account settings”, any time from 24 hours after purchase until 48 hours before your subscription runs out.

To access this section, hover your mouse over your username in the top-right of any page.

Once you are on the page, click on “Manage my subscription” under the “My subscription” heading. Make sure that you follow all steps of the cancellation process ensuring that you select “Continue” when asked.

Alternatively, sollow these steps below to cancel your account by contacting their Live Agent on the phone

Step 1. Call their business line: 020 3868 2907 (Monday to Friday, 9 am to 5 pm)
Step 2. Advise the representative that you want to cancel your account.
Step 3. Provide the agent with your account info
Step 4. Request that you be refunded (If necessary)
Step 5. Ask the representative if you will be charged again
Step 6. And finally, retain the confirmation information you’re given.

NOTE: Once you have canceled your renewal, you will receive a confirmation email. You can still continue to enjoy your subscription until it expires, at which point you’ll no longer be able to access the paid features of the website.

Similarly, they won’t take any further payments from your card unless you reactivate your renewal or have selected the installment plan.

How To Delete OurTime Account

NOTE: If you delete your profile, you will lose access to your account and your profile will disappear from the website within 24 hours. So if you want to keep your account with them, you can choose to “Suspend” your profile instead.

Follow these steps below to permanently delete your account/profile:

Step 1. Log into your Ourtime account/profile on any web browser of your choice.
Step 2. Now, navigate to the “My account settings” section of their website.
NOTE: “My account settings ” can be found by moving your mouse over your username at the top-right of any website page.
Step 3. Once there, scroll to the bottom of the page and click “To suspend or delete your account, click here”.
Step 4. At the bottom of the following page, you’ll see a second option to delete your account entirely: “To delete your account and permanently remove your profile from the site, click here”.
Step 5. And finally, follow the process until you receive a confirmation on your screen and via email.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…