How To Delete Rakuten Account
How To Permanently Delete, Cancel, Close or Deactivate Rakuten Account.
For those that are no longer interested in using their Rakuten account. They should take proactive steps, least their account will be hacked and abused.
Therefore, our major concern is to guide you on how to manage your Rakuten account. It is also our concern to guide you on how to manage all your online accounts.
But if you have resorted to permanently deleting, canceling, deactivating, closing, or terminating your account, then the choice is yours. We are therefore going to guide you on how to carry out your purpose.
Similarly, if you have an account online but you don’t know how to delete it, simply come to this platform for us to guide you on how to do it.
Again, there are various reasons why you may wish to delete your Rakuten account. Among all of them is email spamming and loss of interest in their service.
Meanwhile, apart from deleting your account for a loss of interest, the more accounts you have, the more chances that someone will your data online. So if this happens, the information will be used to attack you online.
So for more on reasons for deleting your abandoned online account, Go through this Article (Credential Stuffing.)
In the main time, Rakuten is an Online ECommerce Platform that allows its registered users to purchase products by visiting any popular web store to get a certain percentage of cash back on their Paypal account. The online website allows its users to create or edit account information, browse through the list of the store offered by Rakuten, purchase the product from the web store by following a link and get a cashback on their Rakuten account.
How To Delete Rakuten Account
Your send Account can only be deleted through email. Therefore, you are expected to send an email to the company, requesting them to delete your account.
Therefore, you can follow these steps below to cancel (close) your account:
Step 1. Open your email account that is registered with the application.
Step 2. Now compose an email and enter the email address email@example.com
Step 3. On Subject Type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY RAKUTEN ACCOUNT”.
Step 4. Now write an email, requesting the company to delete your account in their database, and to wipe all your information with them, if any.
How To Cancel Rakuten Membership
When you cancel your membership, you will lose access to the following:
- All earned and accumulated Rakuten Super Points
- All of your purchasing data and history
- All other privileges and services of Rakuten membership. This means if you access other Rakuten sister companies with the same account information, you will lose access to those accounts as well.
When you cancel your membership, Rakuten does not have the option to reactive your account and you will no longer be able to access any of your previous account details (order history, billing information, shipping information, etc.).
To cancel your membership please contact their customer service team: https://support.rakuten.com/hc/en-us/requests/new
Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…