How To Delete Rising Stars Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete Rising Stars Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your Rising Stars Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, to unsubscribe from Rising Stars: Locate an email sent from Rising Stars and open the email. Now scroll to the bottom of the email and click the unsubscribe button. That’s it. You will not receive any emails from them Again.

How To Delete Rising Stars Account

Follow these steps below to delete a teacher account on Rising Stars UK:

Tips: It is only the Coordinators that has access to perform this action.

The first step is to revoke access for all users that you would like to delete.

  • Simply select the relevant users from the ‘With access to this site’ tab (multi-select of users is possible by holding down shift on your keyboard) then select ‘Revoke access’.
  • Now, those users will now be in the ‘Without access’ tab.

NOTE: At this stage, the users will not have access to My Rising Stars and are not visible in any groups or reports. You may wish to keep the users in this state if you intend to retain their data but don’t wish them to have access to the site.

The second step is to select the relevant users from the ‘Without access’ tab and then select the ‘Delete selected’ button at the bottom right on the panel.

  • The users will be moved into the ‘Pending deletion’ tab. Each deleted user will remain in the Pending deletion tab for a period of 6 months, allowing you to undo any deletions that have been made incorrectly.
  • If it is essential for your users to be deleted immediately, So contact their customer support for assistance.

Follow these steps below to delete a pupil account:

Tips: It is only the Coordinators that has access to perform this action.

The first step is to revoke access for all pupils that you would like to delete.

  • First, select the relevant pupils to account from the ‘With access to this site’ tab (multi-select of users is possible by holding down shift on your keyboard) then select ‘Revoke access’.
  • Those users will now be in the ‘Without access’ tab.
  • At this stage, the users will not have access to My Rising Stars and are not visible in any groups or reports. You may wish to keep the users in this state if you intend to retain their data but don’t wish them to have access to the site.

The second step is to select the relevant users from the ‘Without access’ tab and then select the ‘Delete selected’ button at the bottom right on the panel.

  • The users will be moved into the ‘Pending deletion’ tab. Each deleted user will remain in the Pending deletion tab for a period of 6 months, allowing you to undo any deletions that have been made incorrectly.
  • To undo a deletion, select the user from the Pending deletion tab and then select ‘Cancel deletion’. Users that are scheduled for deletion are shown with the date they will be deleted and the status of ‘Scheduled’. If for any reason it is not possible to delete the user (e.g. they may have access to another Hodder Education Group site), the user will remain in the pending deletion tab with a status of ‘Pending’. Selecting this status will display the reason why the user can’t be deleted.

Note: if it is essential for your users to be deleted immediately, please contact their customer support.

Data (Account) Deletion Request

You may submit a verifiable request for them to delete any personal information they have collected about you. Please note that this is subject to certain exceptions.

Once they receive and confirm your verifiable request, they will delete your personal information from their records, unless an exception applies.

However, if they are not able to verify your identity, they will deny your request to delete it. They may also deny your deletion request if retaining the information is necessary for them or their service provider(s)…

Follow these steps below:

Step 1. Log into your Email Account that is linked to the account you want to delete.
Step 2. Compose an email requesting account deletion, with your honest reason.
NOTE: You must state your account information on the body of your message.
Step 3. Now, in the Subject section type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT”
Step 4. And finally, send the email to primary@bookpoint.co.uk.

Here is a SAMPLE on how to write such an email.

Follow these steps below to cancel your account by contacting their Live Agent on the phone

Step 1. Call their business line: 01235400555
Step 2. Advise the representative that you want to cancel your account.
Step 3. Provide the agent with your account info
Step 4. And finally, retain the confirmation information you’re given.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…