How To Delete SmileBox Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete SmileBox Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your SmileBox Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, to unsubscribe from SmileBox: Locate an email sent from SmileBox and open the email. Now scroll to the bottom of the email and click the unsubscribe button. That’s it. You will not receive any emails from them Again.

How To Delete SmileBox Account

Follow these steps below to cancel online from your SmileBox account:

Step 1. Log in to your SmileBox account.
Step 2. Select My Account.
Step 3. Go to the Membership section and choose Change Membership or Billing.
Step 4. Click Cancel Club Smilebox Membership.
Step 5. You will receive a confirmation of your cancelation in your email.

Data (Account) Deletion Request

You may submit a verifiable request for them to delete any personal information they have collected about you. Please note that this is subject to certain exceptions.

Once they receive and confirm your verifiable request, they will delete your personal information from their records, unless an exception applies.

However, if they are not able to verify your identity, they will deny your request to delete it. They may also deny your deletion request if retaining the information is necessary for them or their service provider(s)…

Nature of Data (Account) Deletion Rights

These rights are in three categories, namely:

  • Your Rights under the CCPA (Exclusive for California Residents)
  • Your Rights under the GDPR (Exclusive for residents of the European Economic Area (EEA)
  • And general right for all users.

So should you ever decide to delete your account, you may do so by emailing https://support.smilebox.com/hc/en-us.

NOTE: If you terminate your account, any association between your account and the personal data they store will no longer be accessible through your account. However, given the nature of sharing on certain services, any public activity on your account prior to deletion will remain stored on their servers and will remain accessible to the public.

Follow these steps below to permanently delete your account:

Step 1. Go to the following URL “https://support.smilebox.com/hc/en-us”
Step 2. Scroll down and click on the “Submit a Request” button.
Step 3. Enter your Email Address
that is linked to the account you want to delete.
Step 4. Enter your full name.
Step 5. On the “Ticket Topic” option, select OTHER.
Step 6. Now, on the “Subject” text field, type, REQUEST TO PERMANENTLY DELETE MY ACCOUNT/CANCEL MY BILLING & PAYMENT
Step 7. And in the “Description” text field, enter your honest reason for requesting account permanent deletion
Step 8. And finally, scroll down and click on Submit to send your account deletion request.

Account deletion process:

The deletion process normally consist of following steps:

  • REQUEST: A user who wishes to delete their account/data may have to submit an account deletion request.
  • VALIDATION: Their support team member may have to cross-check your information with their internal database. If data matches, they will initiate the deletion process and notify you that the deletion has started.
  • DELETION: At this level, all the records of your account will be deleted.
  • FINAL NOTIFICATION: Now, once the deletion process has been deleted, they will notify you that your account has been successfully deleted.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…