How To Delete Snapchat Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete Snapchat Account.

The question on how to delete your account on Snapchat has indeed been answered by many tech-based websites online. However, our attempt to do more justice on this topic “HOW TO PERMANENTLY DELETE SNAPCHAT ACCOUNT” does not connote competition.

Our attempt to contribute to this topic should rather be seen as an act of good will rather than a deliberate act to compete for keyword ranking.

As a tech-savvy website, we have done a research on the above topic and observed as follows:

  • that too many websites have published how to manage and even delete Snapchat account, without recourse to the choice of device of users
  • that there is only one way to delete account on Snapchat platform, though there may be an inconsiderable differences here proudly based on the choice of users devices.

So if you decide you don’t want your Snapchat account anymore, it’s easy to delete it. However, you can only do so on the Snapchat website, which means you’ll need to know your login information.

How To Delete Snapchat Account

Unlike other social media platforms, Snapchat does not allow you to temporarily disable your account. The only way you can deactivate your Snapchat account is to go through the deletion process, which gives you 30 days to reactivate your Snapchat account. 

If this is a route you want to go down to see if you can live without the social service, then follow our how-to-delete-Snapchat advice below. You could then set a reminder a few days before the 30-day deadline in order to make your final decision as to whether you want to de- or reactivate your account. 

Quick tip: Before deleting your account, make sure you’ve saved any Snapchat photos or videos you want to keep.

Keep in mind that once you complete these steps, your Snapchat account won’t be deleted right away. It’ll be deactivated for 30 days, during which time you’ll have the option to reactivate your account before it’s permanently deleted.

Follow these steps below to delete yourSnapchat account:

Step 1. Go to the Snapchat Accounts Portal page from any browser (you can’t delete the account from the actual app).
Step 2. Enter your username and password.
Step 3. Select Log in.
Step 4. Enter your username and password once again.
Step 5. Now, select Continue, all the way at the bottom.
Step 6. Done!

They will keep all your data for 30 days, just in case you want to return. If that is the case, simply log back in to reactivate your account. The account will be deleted if you don’t activate it in said time frame. Snapchat warns us that they keep some important information for “legal, security, and business needs”. This may include purchase information, for example.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…

DMCA.com Protection Status