How To Delete Steemit Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete Steemit Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your Steemit Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, Steemit is a blockchain-based blogging and social media website, which rewards its users with the cryptocurrency STEEM for publishing and curating content, and is owned by Steemit Inc., a privately held company based in New York City and a headquarters in Virginia.

How To Delete Steemit Account

Very unfortunately, the Steemit platform does not have these delete buttons. And it is, at this point, is even much impossible to delete an account or a post from the Steemit platform. So this is because Steemit is on something called a blockchain, and there are a few characteristics about blockchains that make deletion improbable if not impossible.

Below are our Recommendations:

1 To unsubscribe from Steemit: Locate an email sent from Steemit and open the email. Now scroll to the bottom of the email and click the unsubscribe button. That’s it. You will not receive any emails from them Again.

2. If you are interested in deleting a post, the options are limited. Once again, you cannot have the instant gratification of deleting the post from the blockchain on the backend. But you can edit the website frontend page to not have the original text.

3. A growing trend is to type “Deleted” in the title of the post and replacing the original text of the post body with “Deleted.” This removes the original wording from public viewing. Beware if you have unpaid rewards, though, as any downvotes will begin cleaning the post out. Be sure to save your original post text, in the event you want to put it back! The only caveat is that you have only the first 12 hours to edit your post. Once it pays out, it cannot be edited or “deleted”!

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…