How To Delete Storybird Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete Storybird Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your Storybird Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, Storybird is an online social platform (and Chrome app) for storytelling. Students act as authors, pairing their words with site-curated, licensed art. Students can compose text, but they can’t upload their own art; they must use Storybird’s curated collection in their picture books and illustrated poems.

How To Delete Storybird Account

http://storybird.com/accounts/settings/delete/

Data (Account) Deletion Request

You may submit a verifiable request for them to delete any personal information they have collected about you. Please note that this is subject to certain exceptions.

Once they receive and confirm your verifiable request, they will delete your personal information from their records, unless an exception applies.

However, if they are not able to verify your identity, they will deny your request to delete it. They may also deny your deletion request if retaining the information is necessary for them or their service provider(s)…

Follow these steps below:

Step 1. Log into your Email Account that is linked to the account you want to delete.
Step 2. Compose an email requesting account deletion, with your honest reason.
NOTE: You must state your account information in the body of your message.
Step 3. Now, in the Subject section type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT”
Step 4. And finally, send the email to support@storybird.com.

Here is a SAMPLE on how to write such an email.

Alternatively, submit your handwritten account request to them at:
Storybird Corp. 2869 Bloor St. West #944,
Toronto ON M8X 1B3

How To Cancel Your Subscriptions (Paid Membership plane)

How To Cancel on the iOS app:

  • Firstly, Tap ‘Profile’ on the bottom left of your screen.
  • Tap ‘Manage your membership’.
  • Tap ‘Manage your plan’.
  • Scroll to the bottom and tap ‘cancel your membership or take a break.’
  • Follow the prompts to confirm your cancellation request.

How To Cancel on the Android app:

  • Firstly, you have to tap on the three bars in the upper left-hand corner.
  • Tap ‘Profile’ on the left sidebar.
  • Also, tap ‘Manage your membership’.
  • Tap ‘Manage your plan’.
  • Tap ‘Cancel your membership or take a break.’
  • Follow the prompts to confirm your cancellation request.

TIPS: Subscriptions and trials entered into via the iOS app or the Google Playstore are managed by iTunes and Google Playstore directly, which is why the website (app) cannot process those cancellations or refunds.

So to cancel your subscription/paid memberships on Google Play Store, please check out here.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…