How To Delete Tableau Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete Tableau Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your Tableau Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, Tableau Software is an American interactive data visualization software company focused on business intelligence. It was founded in 2003 in Mountain View, California, and is currently headquartered in Seattle, Washington. But in 2019 the company was acquired by Salesforce for $15.7 billion. So the platform is a visual analytics engine that makes it easier to create interactive visual analytics in the form of dashboards. These dashboards make it easier for non-technical analysts and end-users to convert data into understandable, interactive graphics.

How to remove connected clients

The first time you sign in to Tableau Server or Tableau Online from a Tableau client like Tableau Desktop or Tableau Mobile, a secure token is created is stored in your account. This token allows you to access the site directly, without having to sign in.

So you can delete a connected client (token) if you no longer use it, or if you want to add a new client but get an error that says you’re already using the maximum number of connected clients. Similarly, after you remove a connected client from your account, you will need to provide your credentials the next time you access Tableau Server or Tableau Online from that client.

So in the Connected client’s section, next to the client you want to remove, select Delete.

How To Delete Tableau Account

To unsubscribe from Tableau: Locate an email sent from Tableau and open the email. Now scroll to the bottom of the email and click the unsubscribe button. That’s it. You will not receive any emails from them Again.

You may also contact them at customerservice@tableau.com at any time to let them know that you no longer wish to receive marketing emails.

Meanwhile, if you opt-out but are a current customer, they will still send you transaction emails. These transaction emails are necessary communications about your accounts and their business dealings with you, such as renewals and updates, and, as allowed by applicable law, requests for your participation in surveys.

Data (Account) Deletion Request

You may submit a verifiable request for them to delete any personal information they have collected about you. Please note that this is subject to certain exceptions.

Once they receive and confirm your verifiable request, they will delete your personal information from their records, unless an exception applies.

However, if they are not able to verify your identity, they will deny your request to delete it. They may also deny your deletion request if retaining the information is necessary for them or their service provider(s)…

Follow these steps below:

Step 1. Log into your Email Account that is linked to the account you want to delete.
Step 2. Compose an email requesting account deletion, with your honest reason.
NOTE: You must state your account information in the body of your message.
Step 3. Now, in the Subject section type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT”
Step 4. And finally, send the email to privacy@tableau.com.

Here is a SAMPLE on how to write such an email.

Alternatively, submit your request here, or dial 1 (844)-287-7147

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…