How To Delete Uconnect Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete Uconnect Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your Uconnect Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, there are a few things you must know about canceling subscriptions. They include the following:

  • Once you subscribe to a plan and you don’t cancel it manually like you subscribed, that plan will renew automatically because you gave the permission.
  • When you subscribe for a trial period and then you cancel, you run the risk of losing that trial content altogether.
  • You must remember to manually cancel a subscription 24 hours before the trial period ends.

General Tips:

Subscriptions and trials entered into via the iOS app or the Google Playstore are managed by iTunes and Google Playstore directly, which is why the website (app) cannot process those cancellations or refunds.

So to cancel your subscription/paid memberships on Google Play Store, please check out here.

If you subscribed using your Google Play Store account, simply follow these steps below:

Step 1. Go to play.google.com
Step 2. Check if you’re signed in to the correct Google Account
Step 3. On the left, click My subscriptions
Step 4. Select the subscription you want to cancel
Step 5. Click Manage and then Cancel Subscription

Follow these steps below to Cancel Uconnect Subscription on your iPhone or iPad:

Step 1.Open the settings app and tap on your name.
Step 2. Tap on the “Subscriptions” tab.
(Note that you might not automatically see this tab. In that case, tap on iTunes & Appstore)
Step 3. Now, tap on your Apple ID. View Apple ID then sign in and scroll down to the “Subscriptions” button.
Step 4. Tap on Uconnect (subscription) you want to review.
Step 5. And finally, tap on Cancel.
(Note that if you don’t see a “Cancel Subscription” button for Uconnect, then it’s definitely canceled already. It won’t be renewed anymore).

Follow these steps below to Cancel Uconnect Subscription on your Android device:

Step 1. Open the Google Play Store. If you have multiple Google accounts, be sure you’re signed into the right one.
Step 2. Click on menu, then go to “Subscriptions”.
Step 3. Now, choose the Uconnect subscription you wish to cancel and tap on the “Cancel Subscription” option.
Step 4. And finally, follow the on-screen instructions to cancel your subscriptions.

Follow these steps below to Cancel Uconnect Subscription on a Mac computer:

Step 1. Simply open the Mac App Store, then click on your name at the bottom of the sidebar.
Step 2. Click on the “View Information” tab at the top of the window and sign in if asked to do so.
Step 3. Now, scroll down on the next page shown to you until you see the “Subscriptions” tab then click on “Manage”.
Step 4. And finally, click “Edit” beside the Uconnect app and then click on “Cancel Subscription”.

Follow these steps below to Cancel Uconnect Subscription on Paypal:

Step 1. Log into your PayPal account at www.paypal.com
Step 2. Click on the settings tab which is beside the logout option.
Step 3. Click on “Payments” from the menu provided to you and click on “Manage Automatic Payments” in the Automatic Payments dashboard.
Step 4. Now, you’ll be shown a series of merchants’ agreement you’ve transacted before. Click on “Uconnect” to cancel.
Step 5. You will be shown a confirmation page. Click on the “Cancel Automatic Payments” tab to affirm that you want to stop making payments to Uconnect.
Step 6. And finally, click “Done” on the verification page to complete the unsubscription.

How To Delete Uconnect Account

You may submit a verifiable request for them to delete any personal information they have collected about you. Please note that this is subject to certain exceptions.

Once they receive and confirm your verifiable request, they will delete your personal information from their records, unless an exception applies.

However, if they are not able to verify your identity, they will deny your request to delete it. They may also deny your deletion request if retaining the information is necessary for them or their service provider(s)…

So to do this, you will have to submit your account/data deletion request to them via their official website/app. Afterward, they shall proceed to erase your data from their database.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…