How To Delete Uplay Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete Uplay Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your Uplay Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, Ubisoft Connect (formerly Uplay) serves as a combination of a free reward system (formerly Ubisoft Club) and an online profile system for players of Ubisoft games. So Ubisoft Connect is a digital distribution, digital rights management, multiplayer, and communications service. The platform was developed by Ubisoft to provide an experience similar to the achievements/trophies offered by various other game companies. And players are allowed to purchase Ubisoft games through its storefront and manage downloads and updates of games.

How To Delete Uplay Account

Follow these steps below to permanently close your Ubisoft account:

Step 1. Navigate to their ACCOUNT MANAGEMENT website (https://account.ubisoft.com/) and log in to your Ubisoft account.
Step 2. Click on the Account Information tile.
Step 3. Navigate to the Close your Ubisoft account section
Step 4. Now, click on the Close button.
NOTE: You may be asked to VERIFY your account at this point if you have not done so previously.
Step 5. In the pop-up that appears, read through the information presented and click on the checkbox for Close my account to proceed.
Step 6. Now, you will then see another pop-up confirming the 30 day suspension that will be placed on your account before it is permanently closed.

NOTE: An email will be sent to the email address associated to your Ubisoft account containing a Cancel Account Closure link to the address associated with your account, in case you change your mind before the 30 day suspension is over. Clicking on the link will restore your account and allow you to log back in!

Similarly, if you no longer have access to the email address tied to your Ubisoft account, then you will have to contact their CUSTOMER SUPPORT team to cancel the process.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…