How To Delete Upwork Client Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete Upwork Client Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your Upwork Client Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, Upwork is a marketplace for freelancers in fields like writing, graphic design, and web development. So the website helps professionals find projects, communicate with clients, and get paid. And if you’re a new freelancer, or working in a new field, you can rack up valuable experience without always having to pitch clients cold.

How To Delete Upwork Client Account

You have to do the following:

  • Remove all other team members from the company
  • Close all open contracts associated within the company
  • Close all open jobs associated with the company
  • Ensure all outstanding billing is paid within Upwork

And then follow these steps below to close your client company:

Step 1. Click Accounts menu, choose Settings, then My Info
Step 2. Click the Close this account link
Step 3. And finally, if you meet the requirements, click the button to confirm you want to close your company.

Data (Account) Deletion Request

You may submit a verifiable request for them to delete any personal information they have collected about you. Please note that this is subject to certain exceptions.

Once they receive and confirm your verifiable request, they will delete your personal information from their records, unless an exception applies.

However, if they are not able to verify your identity, they will turn down your request to delete it. They may also turn down your deletion request if retaining the information is necessary for them or their service provider(s)…

Follow these steps below:

Step 1. Log into your Email Account that is linked to the account you want to delete.
Step 2. Compose an email requesting account deletion, with your honest reason.
NOTE: You must state your account information on the body of your message.
Step 3. Now, in the Subject section type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT”
Step 4. And finally, send the email to privacyrequests@upwork.com

Here is a SAMPLE on how to write such an email.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…