How To Delete Weixin Account | Deactivate Account

How To Delete Weixin Account.

Do you really intend to delete/cancel/deactivate your Weixin Account? Would you welcome our assistance on how to do that?

If your answer to the above questions is yes, then, we are here to serve you better. Our lasting solution is just all you need for such a problem.

As a matter of fact, there are various reasons why one would desire to delete his online account. The major reason among all is email spamming from the company providing the service.

Meanwhile, Weixin is the version for mainland users, while WeChat is designed for overseas users, and they don’t belong to the same system or servers.

Though they have similar interfaces and many common functions, these two apps are different from each other in several aspects. Marketers who want to target customers in mainland China should be aware of these major differences, or they may lose potential customers.

How To Delete Weixin Account

Follow these steps below to delete your Weixin Account:

Step 1. Open the WeChat app on your Android and log into your account.
Step 2. Tap on your profile icon (image). This is your Me tab in the lower-right corner of your screen. It will open your profile menu.
Step 3. Tap Settings. It’s at the bottom of your profile menu.
Step 4. Tap Account Security on the Settings menu.


Step 5. Scroll down and tap Delete Account. This option is under the “Security” heading at the bottom of your Account Security page.
Step 6. Scroll down and check the confirmation box. It reads “I have read and agree to the above terms and request my account to be deleted.”
Step 7. Tap Next. It’s a green button at the bottom of your screen.
Step 8. Tap the text field next to Password. You have to enter your account password to confirm your identity before you can delete your account.
Step 9. Type your account password in the text field. This is the same password as the one you use to log in to your account.
Step 10. Tap the text field next to CAPTCHA. You have to enter the captcha code to prove you’re a human and not a malicious bot.


Step 11. Enter the code you see in the picture. Carefully read the alphanumerical captcha in the image next to the text field, and enter the code.
Step 12. Tap Next. It’s a green button below the captcha form.
Step 13. Enter a reason why you’re deleting your account. Tap the text field on your screen, and briefly explain why you’re permanently deleting your account.
Step 14. Now tap Delete. It’s a red button below the text field. This will permanently delete your account and all of your chat history. You will receive a confirmation message in a pop-up window when your account deletion is complete.
Step 15. And finally, tap on Done. This confirms your account is permanently deleted. It will redirect you to the login screen.

Has this article helped you?
If Yes!, don’t forget to share your opinion in the comment box below.
Meanwhile, remember also to share this article on your social media handle…